Works List

Other Historical Saxophone Repertoire Sites

Fantaisie sur Le Barbier de Séville de Rossini: for alto saxophone and piano

Alexandra: royale-polka

Fantaisie sur Le Barbier de Séville begins with the Count's 1st act cavatina "Ecco ridente in cielà" This is followed by a series of variations sur Rosina's Cabaletta "Io sono docile". The second act finale "Fredda ed immobile" is then presented in a number of variations. Finally, the second part of the Count and Figaros first act duo ("Ah che d'amore") brings the work to a brilliant finish.

Buy a copy

Score and Part 14€95