Works List

Other Historical Saxophone Repertoire Sites

Souvenirs de la Chine for soprano saxophone and piano

Souvenir de la Chine

"Souvenirs de la Chine" starts with a setting of the Chinese folksong "Loc-tee-kun-tzin", one of eight used by Pucinni in his opera Turandot but set in a completely different harmonic context here. The Rondo which follows is in the form of a valse with several scherzando passages and an brilliant coda. The folksong is briefly reprised before the concise ending.

Score and Part 8€95